ABI/INFORM Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Asian & European Business Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
Business Market Research Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Contains company, industry, economic, and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Articles spanning Canadian agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and more, including scholarly content.
Entrepreneurship Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.
Films on Demand Video Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.
Morningstar Investment Research Center (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Includes research and independent opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and hundreds of exchange-traded funds.
NC LIVE Business Portal (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Business portal that links to resources on investing, small business, marketing data, company information, and more.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Data-Axle (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Formerly ReferenceUSA. Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. ReferenceUSA makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
Consumer Reports (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Popular collection of product reviews and recommendations for cars, appliances, electronics, personal finance, and health information.
Wall Street Journal (opens in new window)
Full articles from the Wall Street Journal (1981-current).
Business & Society
Business & Society aims to be the leading, peer-reviewed outlet for scholarly work dealing specifically with the intersection of business and society. We publish research that develops, tests and refines theory, and which enhances our understanding of important societal issues and their relation to business. It is the official journal of the International Association of Business and Society.
Business Process Management Journal
Business Process Management Journal (BPMJ) examines how a variety of business processes intrinsic to organizational efficiency and effectiveness are integrated and managed for competitive success. BPMJ builds a deep appreciation of how to manage business processes effectively by disseminating best practice.