Print Collection, Select Titles
A+ Guide for IT Technical Support by
Call Number: TK 7887 .A53 2017
Publication Date: 2016-01-01
This step-by-step, highly visual text provides a comprehensive introduction to managing and maintaining computer hardware and software. Written by best-selling author and educator Jean Andrews, A+ Guide to IT Technical Support, 9th Edition closely integrates the CompTIA+ Exam objectives to prepare you for the 220-901 and 220-902 certification exams. The new Ninth Edition also features extensive updates to reflect current technology, techniques, and industry standards in the dynamic, fast-paced field of PC repair and information technology. Each chapter covers both core concepts and advanced topics, organizing material to facilitate practical application and encourage you to learn by doing. The new edition features more coverage of updated hardware, security, virtualization, new coverage of cloud computing, Linux and Mac OS, and increased emphasis on mobile devices. Supported by a wide range of supplemental resources to enhance learning with Lab Manuals, CourseNotes online labs and the optional MindTap that includes online labs, certification test prep and interactive exercises and activities, this proven text offers students an ideal way to prepare for success as a professional IT support technician and administrator.
Integrating ServiceNow with Enterprise Workflows by
Call Number: QA 76.76 .A65 K345 2017
Publication Date: 2017-03-10
Learn how to onboard ServiceNow ITSM tools by evangelizing, educating, and coordinating your organization's service desk, developers, and stakeholders. Drawing on his own story of lessons learned in spinning up the adoption of ServiceNow throughout the Al Jazeera Media Network, application architect Gabriele Kahlout shows IT service managers how to launch automated ServiceNow ticketing tools in seamless integration with their organization's existing email and Active Directory. Spinning Up ServiceNow: IT Service Managers' Guide to Successful User Adoption shows you how to orchestrate your IT service desks and developers to facilitate the adoption and consumption of IT services by all users, supporting their various business needs while optimizing human-computer interaction and minimizing stress and productivity loss arising from poor human-system design.
ITIL Foundation All-In-One Exam Guide by
Call Number: T 58.64 .M67 2016
Publication Date: 2016-08-04
ITIL® Foundation All-in-One Exam Guide This comprehensive self-study guide offers 100% coverage of the latest version of the ITIL Foundation certification exam. Written by itSMF UK 2013 Trainer of the Year and ITIL Champion Jim Davies, ITIL Foundation All-in-One Exam Guide features practical exercises, real-world examples, and more than 300 practice exam questions. Exam tips, reviews, and self-tests at the end of each chapter ensure that you are on track to pass the exam. In keeping with the premise of the All-in-One series, this guide serves both as an effective study tool and an on-the-job reference that will serve you well beyond the exam. Covers all exam topics, including: * ITIL fundamentals * The service lifecycle * Service strategy * Service design * Service transition * Service operation * Continual service improvement * ITSM in the real world
A Guide to Computer User Support for Help Desk and Support Specialists by
Call Number: QA 76.9 .T43 B45 2015
Publication Date: 2014-09-23
Current or future user-support professionals discover the critical people skills and exceptional technical knowledge to provide outstanding support with Beisse's A Guide to Computer User Support for Help Desk and Support for Help Desk and Support Specialists, 6E. This useful guide focuses on the informational resources and technical tools needed most to function effectively in a support position. Readers learn to handle troubleshooting and problem solving, successfully communicate with clients, determine a client's specific needs, train end-users and even handle budgeting and other management priorities. This edition prepares readers to work with the latest developments, from Web and e-mail-based support to Windows 7 and cloud computing.
A Guide to Help Desk Technology, Tools and Techniques
Call Number: T 58.64 .M337 2000
Publication Date: 2000-03-03
This book focuses on the technology, tools and techniques involved in running an effective help desk. A Guide to Help Desk Technology, Tools & Technology takes a look at the many software options available for tracking and managing the massive influx of data that come into a help desk daily.This title also details the types of tools specific to staff, management and customers alike.
Electronic Books, Select Titles
Getting a Job in the IT Industry by
Call Number: E-BOOK
Publication Date: 2016-07-15
In our modern digital world and information economy, information technology (IT) specialists maintain the vast and constant flow of information and e-commerce throughout the nation and world. This book gets readers started on the road to landing a job in a lucrative and fascinating field that will only continue to expand in the coming years. Whether managing office computer systems, building and overseeing databases and other network and telecommunications infrastructure, or working at a customer help desk, novice IT hopefuls will find concrete beginning steps to their education and career in this book, including techniques and tips for their job searches and general career advancement.