NC LIVE (opens in new window) is a collection of databases and resources for use in all types of libraries from public to university. In NC LIVE, you will find many different resources encompassing a variety of subjects from auto repair to graduate level resources.
NC LIVE has more than 100 databases/resources that contain:
full text journals, magazines, newspapers (including the Wall Street Journal);
videos (including PBS Videos online);
images and maps;
and interactive tests and tools.
Databases from NC LIVE
The following are databases from NC LIVE. These databases have a general/multidisciplinary scope.
Provides articles on various topics with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
SIRS Issues Researcher is an editorially curated pro/con database providing a framework for understanding and analyzing over 360 complex social issues with overviews, essential questions, viewpoints, and editorially selected primary and secondary sources.
Credo Reference is a great place to start your research by using encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference resources.
More Databases You Might Find Useful
Despite having a very large collection of materials in NC LIVE, there are some subjects here at Wake Tech that are not covered, such as social issues, science and history. These databases here are selected and purchased for you by Wake Tech and should help you when NC LIVE doesn't have the answers.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.