Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This search box will search all six Wake Tech Community College libraries. If you wish to search only one library, select "Search other NC Community College libraries" and then select your home library.
Student computers are available in the following locations on the Scott Northern Wake Campus:
- NF 241 (Library): Computers & Printers on First and Second Floors.
Library Computers are available by appointment only, on a first-come, first-served basis. Log in using your key account username and password (same as Blackboard and WebAdvisor). Remember to log off before you leave and NO FACEBOOK!
Additional computers are available in NF 144 (Open Computer Lab). Click on Open Computer Lab for more information about this location.
The library has two printers for student use located at the information service desk; one printer is located on the 1st floor and the other printer is located on the 2nd floor.
Once you have clicked "Print" on your computer - you will need to stop by the information desk to pick up your print job.
In the event that all computers are in use, there is a "quick print" station (standing computer) located near the second floor information desk. Please observe the 10 minute time limit when using "quick print" stations.
Computers and printers are for academic use only. Print jobs are limited to 25 pages.
The photocopier is located on the 1st floor of the library.
- Copies cost 10 cents per page and the machine takes dollar bills as well as nickels, dimes, and quarters.
Books, Computers, and Other Resources
Books, Audiobooks, DVDs
The library collection contains reference and circulating books. There are also audiobooks and DVDs covering all topics from chemistry to literature to language learning. To check out materials, come to the information desk and complete a library card application.
Interlibrary Loan *Not Available due to COVID-19*
Instructors often place materials on hold in case students cannot afford to purchase textbooks or forget to bring it to school. These items are located behind the information desk and are for in-library use only. All reserve materials must be checked out using a valid Student ID.
To address the challenges that COVID-19, may have created select reserve items can be requested electronically. To find out more information about initiative, please visit our electronic reserves research guide: https://researchguides.waketech.edu/electronicreserves
Research databases are online, organized collections of information. A database can contain a number of information sources including scholarly journals, encyclopedias, magazines, newspapers, videos, and images. Some databases cover a specific subject while others cover a wide variety of subjects.
Scott Northern Wake Campus Libarary currently provides access to over 100 different databases. Select databases are listed below. Please visit our A-Z Databases page to view a complete list of the databases we have access to.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window)
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
JSTOR (opens in new window)
Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated (PDF files). JSTOR covers a vast area of disciplines, including literature, science, history, foreign languages, and education.
New York Times (opens in new window)
Access to the New York Times from 1980 to the present.
Wall Street Journal (opens in new window)
Full articles from the Wall Street Journal (1984-present).
Films on Demand Video Collection (opens in new window)
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.
ReferenceUSA (opens in new window)
Business and consumer research platform helps you create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds, and locate people. Modules include: US Businesses, US White Pages, US Healthcare, Canadian Businesses, Canadian White Pages, US New Businesses, US New Movers/New Homeowners, US Consumers/Lifestyles, and US Jobs/Internships. The U.S. Historical Businesses module has recently been added to this resource. This module includes 213 million historical records dating back to 2003. You can find businesses by geography, sales volume and employment size. Advanced search available by year or specific timeframes. This resource is perfect for business trends reporting and overall industry market research by yet.
Scott Northern Wake Campus Library has access to thousands of ebooks.
You can browse some our ebook collections via the links below.
ABC-CLIO E-book Collection (opens in new window)
History & literature ebooks, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
Credo Reference (opens in new window)
Credo Reference is a great place to start your research by using encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference resources.
Ebook Central (opens in new window)
Over 35,000 ebooks available to read and download.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window)
A collection of ebooks that you can read on your computer. This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the ebook.
Gale Ebooks (opens in new window)
Searchable collection of online reference titles.
Home Grown eBooks Collection (opens in new window)
An e-book collection of more than 1,200 fiction and nonfiction titles from eight North Carolina publishers. The collection spans a wide range of interests including travel, biography, history, and fiction.
R2 Digital Library (opens in new window)
The R2 Digital Library is a web-based database application that aggregates health sciences book content from leading publishers in a single platform.
New Titles & Collection Highlights