Skip to main content Wake Tech Community College


Blackboard Calendar Locations Student Email Moodle my.WakeTech WebAdvisor

Scott Northern Wake Campus Library Services: Library Resources

Library Catalog

This search box will search all five Wake Tech Community College libraries. If you wish to search only one library, select "Search other NC Community College libraries" and then select your home library.

WAKE ALL CAMPUSES SEARCH

[Search other NC Community College libraries]

Ask Us

Chat loading...

Computers

Student computers are available in the following locations on the Scott Northern Wake Campus:

- NF 241 (Library): Computers & Printers on First and Second Floors.   

Library Computers are available on a first-come, first-served basis. Log in using your key account username and password (same as Blackboard and WebAdvisor). Remember to log off before you leave and NO FACEBOOK!


Additional computers are available in NF 144 (Open Computer Lab). Click on Open Computer Lab for more information about this location.

Printers

The library has two printers for student use located at the information service desk; one printer is located on the 1st floor and the other printer is located on the 2nd floor. 

Once you have clicked "Print" on your computer - you will need to stop by the information desk to pick up your print job. 

In the event that all computers are in use, there is a "quick print" station (standing computer) located near the second floor information desk. Please observe the 10 minute time limit when using "quick print" stations. 

Computers and printers are for academic use only.  Print jobs are limited to 25 pages.

Copier 

The photocopier is located on the 1st floor of the library.  

  • Copies cost 10 cents per page and the machine takes dollar bills as well as nickels, dimes, and quarters.

Books, Computers, and Other Resources

Books, Audiobooks, DVDs

The library collection contains reference and circulating books. There are also audiobooks and DVDs covering all topics from chemistry to literature to language learning. To check out materials, come to the information desk and complete a library card application.

Interlibrary Loan

Can’t find a book in our library? Check out Interlibrary Loan.

The library can borrow books from any of the other Wake Tech Libraries, from Cooperative Raleigh Colleges (CRC) libraries, or from CCLINC, the community college library consortium.

In the library catalog, click I Need Material and then click Place Hold on any item, enter the seven digit student ID and your PIN (1234 unless you created a unique PIN), and select your Pickup Location. We will email and/or call you when your book arrives. Sorry, this service is not available to community users.

Reserve Materials

Instructors often place materials on hold in case students cannot afford to purchase textbooks or forget to bring it to school. These items are located behind the information desk and are for in-library use only. All reserve materials must be checked out using a valid Student ID.

Research Databases

Research databases are online, organized collections of information. A database can contain a number of information sources including scholarly journals, encyclopedias, magazines, newspapers, videos, and images. Some databases cover a specific subject while others cover a wide variety of subjects.

Scott Northern Wake Campus Libarary currently provides access to over 100 different databases.  Select databases are listed below.  Please visit our A-Z Databases page to view a complete list of the databases we have access to.

Ebooks

Scott Northern Wake Campus Library has access to thousands of ebooks.

You can browse some our ebook collections via the links below.

New Titles & Collection Highlights