*Boxes you can copy: Research Process and Primary Sources

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.

SIRS Issues Researcher is an editorially curated pro/con database providing a framework for understanding and analyzing over 360 complex social issues with overviews, essential questions, viewpoints, and editorially selected primary and secondary sources.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from offshore drilling to climate change, health care to immigration.

This database provides full-text magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags.

Contents include reference primary source documents, books, essays, journal articles, historical newspaper and magazine articles, maps, rare books, government documents, transcripts of historical speeches, images, and video clips.

Provides a comprehensive array of American genealogical sources including primary sources, local and family histories, research guides, and census maps.

Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.

Explore the history and culture of North Carolina through original materials from cultural heritage repositories across the state.

3.5 million pages of digitized content from over 1,000 NC county newspapers.

Contains the experiences of 1,325 women in 150,000 pages of diaries and letters. Also includes biographies and an annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.

Provides digital access to thousands of large-scale maps of American towns and cities, searchable by address and GPS coordinates.