*Boxes you can copy: Databases

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

Provides articles on various topics with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.

A collection of ebooks that you can read on your computer. This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the ebook.

Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from offshore drilling to climate change, health care to immigration.

Credo Reference is a great place to start your research by using encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference resources.

A collection of ebooks that you can read on your computer. This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the ebook.

Over 35,000 ebooks available to read and download.

Searchable collection of online reference titles.

The R2 Digital Library is a web-based database application that aggregates health sciences book content from leading publishers in a single platform.

Provides access to medical, nursing, dental, and allied health texts.