Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your Library Staff
Have a question? Email, Chat, or Call us. We are here to help!
Library Technical Assistant
Small Business Research Resources
You can access databases from a Wake Tech library computer OR online with your public library card and pin number.
Business Market Research Collection (opens in new window)
Contains company, industry, economic, and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots.
Data-Axle (opens in new window)
Formerly ReferenceUSA. Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. ReferenceUSA makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
Morningstar Investment Research Center (opens in new window)
Includes research and independent opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and hundreds of exchange-traded funds.
Small Business Resource Center
Note: Due to COVID-19 cases, the library is open by appointment to Small Business Center clients. To make an appointment, go to: https://bit.ly/3qGREz1 or call us at 919-866-5721.
Wake Technical Community College's Western Campus Library includes the Small Business Resource Center (SBRC) collection.
Small Business Center Clients are welcome to visit the library to use databases or borrow materials. We also provide assistants using our databases and catalog. We are located at:
Wake Technical Community College
Western Campus Library, Suite 200
3434 Kildaire Farm Road
Cary, NC 27518
Library Hours are:
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Resources of the Month
If you are working with the SBC and you are a Wake County residents, you may borrow materials from the WTCC SBRC. Visit us to apply for a WTCC Community library card.
Small Business Resource Center Book Collection
Here is an excel spreadsheet of Wake Western's Small Business Collection.
Or use this link to search our catalog for Small Business Books at Western Campus.