Wake Tech Community College


Blackboard Calendar Locations Student Email Moodle my.WakeTech WebAdvisor

Psychology Research

Psychology resources at WTCC Libraries

What is NC LIVE?

 is a collection of databases and resources for use in all types of libraries from public to university. Consequently, you will find many different resources encompassing lots of subjects from auto repair to elementary school children's homework help to graduate level resources. 

NC LIVE has databases/resources encompassing:

  • ebooks,

  • full text journals, magazines, newspapers (including the Wall Street Journal),

  • videos (including PBS Videos online!),

  • images and maps,

  • and interactive tests and tools.

Databases from NC LIVE

This is a list of databases from NC LIVE that are appropriate for your papers.

Online Resources

Off Campus Login

When you attempt to use any of our databases, you will be asked to log in with a user name and password. Use your Wake Tech Key Account (that's your Blackboard/WebAdvisor login) for this box. 

Tips for Finding Appropriate Articles

Types of Articles

Most databases will let you filter results or narrow searches. Look for check-boxes or filter options that let you set the following:

Scholarly, Peer-reviewed articles ("Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals" or similar)

Full-text (meaning you can access the whole thing right now)

Some useful keywords/phrases

  • experiment
  • developmental psychology
  • abnormal psychology
  • child psychology
  • nonverbal communication
  • women psychology

Databases from Wake Tech

Despite having a very large collection of materials through NC LIVE, there are some subjects here at Wake Tech that are not covered such as social issues, science, and history. These databases are selected and purchased for you by Wake Tech and should help you when NC LIVE doesn't have the information you need.

Newspaper Resources for Current Events