Research Guides: RTP Campus Library: Library Resources

eBooks

Through the Library, you have access to thousands of eBooks from several collections. You can search each collection separately or search all collections at once.

Search All Library Resources (opens in new window)
Searches all of the Library's resources. Use "Content Type" option to specify ebooks.

ProQuest Ebook Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Over 35,000 ebooks available to read and download.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks that you can read on your computer. This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the ebook.
Credo Reference (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is a great place to start your research by using encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference resources.
Gale Ebooks (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of online reference titles.
ABC-CLIO E-book Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
History & literature ebooks, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.

Research Databases

Research databases are online, organized collections of information. A database can contain a number of information sources including ebooks, scholarly journals, encyclopedias, magazines, newspapers, videos, and images. Some databases cover a specific subject while others are multidisciplinary.

Below is a list of some Wake Tech research databases. You can search all the library resources at once or each one individually. For more, visit our website.

Search ALL Library Resources (opens in new window)
Searches across multiple library databases at one time.
NC LIVE (opens in new window)
NC LIVE is a website that provides users with access to a 100 databases containing billions of articles, ebooks, newspapers, videos, and more.

ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from offshore drilling to climate change, health care to immigration.
O’Reilly for Higher Education (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly for Higher Education includes critical tech and business ebooks, videos, learning paths, exclusive content and more along with a personalized experience. Click here for Login instructions.
Computer Science Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science, and hardware.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, reference reports, proceedings, and dissertations covering current news and topics as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues.
Business Market Research Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Contains company, industry, economic, and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots.

Research Guides

The Library creates and maintains online research guides for a variety of subjects and courses. These guides are designed to help you save time by putting information all in one place.

For a list of our current research guides, visit:

Online Research Guides
A collection of research guides for a wide range of subjects and Wake Tech courses.