Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHL Complete (opens in new window)
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Health & Medical Collection (opens in new window)
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (opens in new window)
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window)
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Science Database (opens in new window)
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
If you are off campus, you will be asked for login information in order to access the databases. Use your Wake Tech Key Account (the same username and password you use for Blackboard and WebAdvisor).
Searching for Case Studies within a Journal
Another way to search for case studies is to search within a journal:
1. Pick a journal related to your field (see the list below for examples).
- Laboratory Medicine
- Clinical Laboratory Science
- Journal of Clinical Pathology
- Clinical Chemistry
- The Journal of Infectious Diseases
- Archives of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
2. Using E-Journal Portal, search for the journal.
3. If the journal is available through Wake Tech, if should appear in the result list. Click the link to get online access.
4. Once inside the journal, do a search for "case study."