ACC 121 - Ward

This hands-on guide covers the fundamentals of management accounting, including cost accounting, how to develop and use information for costing products and services, decision making, operational budgeting, performance evaluation, and other important subjects and provides an update on recent developments in the field.

Weygandt Managerial Accounting 6th Edition demonstrates how invaluable management accounting information is to business decision-making. The author team of Weygandt, Kimmel, and Kieso provide students with pedagogy that helps develop decision-making skills, so students can be successful as future business professionals.

This entrepreneur book gives you all the tools you need to understand how a modern start-up works and then start your own. Whether you're a CEO or an aspiring tech entrepreneur, the information and advice in How To Start Your Own Business can be applied to anyone.

Own It provides the entrepreneur hands-on examples and explanations of how to build long-lasting value for the business through the use of trademarks, copyright, patents and other legal techniques.

Accounting for Small Business Owners covers the entire process of establishing solid accounting for your business and common financial scenarios, and will show you how to: Set up and run your business Manage and sell your product or service Perform a month-end balancing of accounts Packed with definitions of basic accounting terms, sample accounting statements, and a wealth of tips and tricks to simplify the accounting process, Accounting for Small Business Owners has everything you need to get the job done!

World renowned bestselling author and business consultant Brian Tracy tells you about one of today's most needed skill sets, entrepreneurship, covering these important topics: MYTHS of entrepreneurship BEST business choice for you FINANCING the business SHIFTING from employee mindset to entrepreneurial mindset CREATING a realistic business plan HIRING the best and managing for success FUELING your business growth with sales and marketing

This book presents the current state-of-the-art in all major and upcoming areas of entrepreneurship research. The articles address a variety of topics ranging from self-employment, technology, growth patterns and job creation, and success and failure rates, to historical, conceptual and comparative international approaches.

Integrating both financial and managerial principles from the U.S. and around the globe, it links accounting to other areas of business (such as finance, operations, and management). Providing students with the context to understand how and why accounting is a valuable part of business, readers will gain an understanding of accounting's role in financial analysis and managerial decision-making.

Strauss's Handbook of Business Information is a resource for finding and understanding business information. It contains explanation and instruction on the key facets of business information and provides detailed descriptions of key resources within both broad and specific categories. Other additions of note include subsections on internet and mobile marketing and tax havens and related issues; coverage of new legislation (e.g., Dodd-Frank); and subsections on index funds, investment communities, regulatory bodies and laws, hedge funds, venture capital companies, assessing risks, robo-advisors, and more.