Law Enforcement Services Research Guide

Focused on making primary legal materials and community resources free and easy to find on the Internet. The company provides Internet users with free case law, codes, regulations, legal articles and legal blog and twitterer databases, as well as additional community resources. Justia works with educational, public interest and other socially focused organizations to bring legal and consumer information to the online community.

FindLaw, a part of Thomson Reuters, is a pioneer and innovator in marketing solutions for law firms, online legal information and services for lawyers, businesses, and individuals. Detailed coverage of all amendments and well-documented court cases.

Complete coverage of Supreme Court cases, U.S. Codes, and electronic versions of core materials in numerous areas of the law.

A general law site with a searchable interface covering a variety of legal areas.

Search important United States Supreme Court cases through this multimedia archive site.

The purpose of this site is to provide information from and about the Judicial Branch of the U.S. Government. In depth coverage of Fourth, Fifth, and Sixth Amendments.

"BJS is the primary statistical agency of the Department of Justice. It is one of the thirteen principal federal statistical agencies throughout the Executive Branch, agencies whose activities are predominantly focused on the collection, compilation, processing, or analysis of information for statistical purposes."

Provides data and resources for child welfare.

Statistics on various crimes.

"The National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) is the place to discover, access, and analyze data on crime and justice."

FLEOA represents and supports federal law enforcement officers.

NAPO is an association of police organizations in the United States. Their mission is to advance the field of law enforcement.

NSA is committed to advancing the profession of sheriffs, deputies, and those in public safety and law enforcement.

SRLEEA supports law enforcement agencies that represent small, tribal, and rural communities.

NCLEOA supports and advocates for law enforcement officers in the state of North Carolina.