This search box will search all Wake Tech Community College libraries. You can also request books from community colleges across the state.
Student computers are available for in-library use only. Inquire at the information desk.
- EC 270 (Library): Laptops & Printer
Library laptops computers are available on a first-come, first-served basis for academic work only. Log in using your key account username and password (same as Blackboard and WebAdvisor). Laptop computers are only available for 3-hour loan, in-library use. To determine laptop availability, please check this link or inquire at the information desk.
Additional computers are available in EC 237 (Open Computer Lab). Click on Open Computer Lab for more information about this location.
Printer/Copier/Scanner
The library has one multifunction station: printer/copier/scanner for student use located across from the information service desk.
Computers and printers are for academic use only. Print jobs are limited to 25 pages per day.
Books, Audiobooks, DVDs
The library collection contains reference and circulating books. There are also audiobooks and DVDs covering all topics from chemistry to literature to language learning. To check out materials, come to the information desk and complete a library card application.
Interlibrary Loan
Can’t find a book in our library? Check out Interlibrary Loan.
The library can borrow books from any of the other Wake Tech Libraries, from Cooperative Raleigh Colleges (CRC) libraries, or from CCLINC, the community college library consortium.
In the library catalog, click I Need Material and then click Place Hold on any item, enter WA and then your seven digit student ID and your PIN (1234 unless you created a unique PIN), and select your Pickup Location. We will email and/or call you when your book arrives. Sorry, this service is not available to community users.
Reserve Materials
Instructors often place materials on hold in case students cannot afford to purchase textbooks or forget to bring it to school. These items are located behind the information desk and are for in-library use only. All reserve materials must be checked out using a valid WTCC Student ID.
Research databases are online, organized collections of information. A database can contain a number of information sources including scholarly journals, encyclopedias, magazines, newspapers, videos, and images. Some databases cover a specific subject while others cover a wide variety of subjects.
Wake Tech East Library currently provides access to over 100 different databases. Select databases are listed below. Please visit our A-Z Databases page to view a complete list of the databases we have access to.
Wake Tech East Library has access to thousands of ebooks.
You can browse some our ebook collections via the links below.
History & literature ebooks, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.