Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Wake Tech Community College


Blackboard Calendar Locations Student Email Moodle my.WakeTech WebAdvisor

Archives - WTCC College Archives: Collections

College Publications

Collection Description:

The College Publications collection consists of the historically significant materials published by the college as a whole and individual departments. 

What is in this collection?

Cultural Collection

Collection Description:

The Cultural Collection is comprised of handouts, playbills, recordings and newspaper reviews of culturally significant events at WTCC.

What is in the Collection?

 

Image and Video Collection

Collection Description:

The Image Collection is a collection of images of people, places, and events significant to Wake Technical Community College.

Many of the images can be accessed online through the library flickr account at: http://www.flickr.com/photos/93780597@N03/ 


We need your help!

These images provide a look into the rich history of Wake Technical Community College and have been well preserved, but, as sometimes happens, what was once common knowledge becomes distant memories. The archives staff have worked diligently to identify the what, where, when, and, most importantly, the who in each image. If you have any additional information about an image that is not already in the description, or you believe we have provided inaccurate information, please send an email to the archives staff at jmincey1@waketech.edu or schedule an appointment with a member of the archives staff through the Contact Us page from the WTCC Libraries website. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

WTCC Faculty/Staff Publications

Collection Description:

The WTCC Faculty/Staff Creations collection contains publications and professional level creative works from and/or about faculty, staff, and WTCC.

WTCC Annotated Bibliography:

Much as we wish we could, we will not be able to purchase/provide access to a copy of every production or publication written, edited, or produced by a member of the WTCC faculty and staff. Contributions to this collection by any individual may be limited by acquisition costs, storage concerns, and other limitations. To ensure works created by the WTCC faculty, staff, and students receive proper recognition by the college, an annotated bibliography, with full citation and brief description of the work(s), has been created and is being regularly updated. If you have been published in a trade journal, anthology, book, or other publication while employed or studying at WTCC, please contact the archives staff at jmincey1@waketech.edu to discuss inclusion in this annotated bibliography.

Other Library Materials

Collection Description:

Items in the Library Materials Collection are archival copies of canon subject material and historically important resources no longer in the circulating collection(s).

What is in the collection?

  • Original Dictionary from W.W. Holding's Institute
  • WTCC Course Publications (Textbooks) pre-1980s