Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Wake Tech Community College


Blackboard Calendar Locations Student Email Moodle my.WakeTech WebAdvisor

Archives - WTCC College Archives: Home

Mission

Mission:

The WTCC College Archives collects materials of permanent historical and/or cultural value generated by and for the administration, academic departments, faculty, staff, special programs, and student organizations. This includes artifacts, official records, correspondence, papers, and publications.  Through its collections, the archives promote an awareness of the diverse history and culture of WTCC and our role in the community.

Location:

The College Archives is part of the Wake Technical Community College Libraries and is housed in the Northern Wake Campus library.

History of the Archives:

The WTCC College Archives was established as part of the Public Retention and Disposition Schedule adopted by the North Carolina State Board of Community Colleges. For a comprehensive list of all policies regarding the Public Retention and Disposition Schedule, see the North Carolina Government Records Branch website at:

                 https://archives.ncdcr.gov/documents/colleges-north-carolina-community-college-system-retention-and-disposition-schedule (opens in  new window)

"Provisions should be made for carefully preserving the records that are scheduled for permanent preservation... records that are necessary for long-range administrative and research purposes.  It is advisable to collect such records... in a single place designated as the Community College or Institution Archives."  -- Public Records Retention and Disposition Schedule; Oct 30, 1986 Revision

"Note: Colleges that do not have an Archives should establish an Archives program or request that historical records be transferred to the custody of the Division of Historical Resources, Raleigh, NC for appraisal and final disposition."  -- Public Records Retention and Disposition Schedule; Aug. 1, 2002 Revision

Map to the Archives

Northern Wake Campus, Building F
Library, 3rd Floor - NF351

Map to College Archives: If you use the elevator located in the library, the archives are located on the third floor straight across from the elevator.

Archives Team

decorative image

Jennifer Mincey (email)

Evening Librarian

J. T. Nuckolls (email)

Public Services Librarian

Fun Facts Quiz!

Coming Soon!