Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Wake Tech Community College


Blackboard Calendar Locations Student Email Moodle my.WakeTech WebAdvisor

Public Safety Education Campus Library: Online Resources

Off-Campus Access to Library Databases

You can find all our online resources through our library website at

library.waketech.edu

When you attempt to use any of our databases off campus, you will be asked to log in with a user name and password. Use your Wake Tech Key Account (that's the same as your Blackboard login) for this box.

Library Catalog

PSEC Library holds approximately 3000 titles including reference and circulating books. There are also DVD's and audiobooks covering topics from criminal justice to popular fiction. To check out materials, come to the library and set up an account!

 

You can use the search box below to find books in our catalog. Just keep in mind, it will default to search all six of our campus libraries. If you wish to search only one library, simply select that library beneath the search box!

Search for books...

Search a location: Main | Health | North | West | Public Safety
Review Library Account/Renew Books

Recommended Resources

Research Guides For PSEC

Here are the subjects guides created specifically for the programs offered at PSEC. These are a great place to start your research. Each guide wil list books, databases, and websites specific to your research topic. 

Criminal Justice.     Teacher's Resource Center for FPT.     Fire Services.                                Emergency Medical Services.     Medical Assisting.     Hospitality      Public Safety Administration  Forensic Science

Recommended Databases

In addition to NC LIVE, Wake Tech subscribes to over 100 supplemental databases! In them, you will find articles from scholarly journals and trade publications, reports, statistics, and more, all related to the programs offered at Wake Tech. If you are taking classes at PSEC, here are some databases that might be useful to you:

Criminal Justice Database.     Military Database.     Nursing and Allied Health Database.                 SIRS Knowledge Source     Political Science Database.     Opposing Viewpoints in Context

NC LIVE

NC LIVE provides access to over 1.4 billion articles (yes I said billion!), 30,000 ebooks, and 24,000 full text journals, magazines, and newspapers. Why stop there? They also have thousands of videos, thousands of images and maps, and interactive tests and tools!

 

Ask Us

Chat loading...