Research Guides: Medical Sonography Research Guide: Books and eBooks

Use the library catalog to search for books on your subject, or place holds on the books listed below:

Wake Tech Library Catalog (opens in new window)

Search for books at ALL Wake Tech library locations. You can also request books from community colleges across the state.

Sonography Principles and Instruments by Frederick W. Kremkau
ISBN: 9780323597081
Publication Date: 2020
Explains how diagnostic ultrasound works and covers the essentials of ultrasound physics and instrumentation.
Sonography Scanning by M. Robert deJong
ISBN: 9780323597388
Publication Date: 2020
Scanning principles and step-by-step instructions on how to scan and document images.
Sonography: Introduction to normal structure and function by Reva Curry; Marilyn Prince
ISBN: 9780323661355
Publication Date: 2020
Provides a detailed foundation in normal anatomy from an ultrasound perspective using a highly visual format.
Obstetrics and Gynecology by Susan Stephenson; Julia Dmitrieva
ISBN: 9781975176983
Publication Date: 2023
Provides a thorough exploration of the use of sonography in obstetrics and gynecology.
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology by Valerie C. Scanlon; Tina Sanders
ISBN: 9780803669376
Publication Date: 2019
An overview of anatomy and physiology.

Wake Tech students have access to thousands of eBooks. Try these databases or the titles below:

Ebook Central (opens in new window)
- Over 35,000 eBooks available to read and download.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window)
- This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the eBook

Jump-Starting a Career in Ultrasound and Sonography by Corona Brezina
ISBN: 9781508185116
Publication Date: 2018
An essential guide to careers in ultrasound and sonography. Covers specializations, tips for job searching, and more.
Obstetrics and Gynecological Ultrasound for Beginners by Archana Baser; Hena Dhingra; Alia K. Zaidi; Varsha Mahajan
ISBN: 9789352705603
Publication Date: 2019
A comprehensive guide to ultrasound in obstetrics and genecology. It covers the types of equipment used, how to spot an abnormal pregnancy, and more.
Pediatric Sonography by Marilyn J. Siegel
ISBN: 9781496370563
Publication Date: 2018
Provides guidance on sonographic image decision-making, examination, and interpretation in both children and adolescents.
Communication Skills for the Healthcare Professional by Laurie Kelly McCorry; Jeff Mason
ISBN: 9781284219999
Publication Date: 2020
A practical guide covering the verbal and nonverbal communication skills necessary for becoming a strong communicator in healthcare settings.
Anatomy Essentials for Dummies by Maggie A. Norris; Donna Rae Siegfried
ISBN: 9781119590071
Publication Date: 2019
Focuses on core concepts taught (and tested on) in a typical Anatomy course.