HIS 111 (World Civilizations I)

Welcome to The Internet History Sourcebooks Project, a collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts presented cleanly for educational use. Primary sources are available if you click on the era you are interested in.

The Internet History Sourcebooks Project is a collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts. These are online resources from many sources. There are speeches, letters, reports and journal articles.

EuroDocs is a indexed repository of online sources for European history with selected transcriptions, facsimiles and translations divided into time periods.

This Library of Congress exhibition, Scrolls From the Dead Sea: The Ancient Library of Qumran and Modern Scholarship brings before the American people a selection from the scrolls which have been the subject of intense public interest. The exhibition describes the historical context of the scrolls and the Qumran community from whence they may have originated; it also relates the story of their discovery 2,000 years later.

The Internet History Sourcebooks Project is a collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts. These are online resources from many sources. There are speeches, letters, reports and journal articles.

Links connect to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated. As well as video or sound files, maps, photographs or other imagery, databases, and other documentation.
The sources cover a broad range of historical happenings (political, economic, social and cultural). The order of documents is chronological wherever possible.

The Internet History Sourcebooks Project is a collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts. These are online resources from many sources. There are speeches, letters, reports and journal articles. This part of the project focuses on the French Revolution.

This website provides full-text versions of medieval documents and literature.

The World Digital Library is a free online archive of over 19,000 culturally significant primary source materials from around the world. It is an international collaboration between the Library of Congress, UNESCO, and 158 libraries, museums, archives, and other partners across 60 countries.

The Perseus Library from Duke University covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world.

From the National Archives, this collection of materials includes posters from World War II.

Posters from the Russian Revolution.

A digital, searchable collection of digitized material from around the world.

Contains links to several online archives of propaganda.

This website from Yale Law School provides primary source legal, historical and governmental documents from all over the world. Time range covered is the 17th century to present day.