Research Guides: eBook and Audiobook Collections: Ebook and eAudiobook Collections

ABC-CLIO E-book Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
History & literature ebooks, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks that you can read on your computer. This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the ebook.
ProQuest Ebook Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Over 35,000 ebooks available to read and download.
Gale Ebooks (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of online reference titles.
R2 Digital Library (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
The R2 Digital Library is a web-based database application that aggregates health sciences book content from leading publishers in a single platform.
Stat!Ref (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical, nursing, dental, and allied health texts.

Here one can view instructions (opens in a new window) and general questions on downloading ebooks to your personal computer or mobile device from NC LIVE.

Hoopla (opens in a new window)

Downloadable DVDs, CDs, and audiobooks. Hoopla is the digital service of Midwest Tape, a leading provider of entertainment media products and services. Hoopla offers a wide variety of content formats through a single platform and mobile apps.

Your key account login is required for off-campus access.

This is the same login you would use for Blackboard and WebAdvisor.