Research Guides: Networking Technology Research Guide: Books and eBooks

Use the library catalog to search for books on your subject, or place holds on the books listed below:

Wake Tech Library Catalog (opens in new window)

Search for books at ALL Wake Tech library locations. You can also request books from community colleges across the state.

Beginner's Step-By-Step Coding Course by DK
ISBN: 9780241358733
Publication Date: 2020
This is an excellent step-by-step resource that will teach you coding languages such as Python, C++, and Java.
CompTIA a+ Guide to IT Technical Support by Jean Andrews; Joy Shelton; Jill West
ISBN: 9780357108291
Publication Date: 2019
This is a beginner's guide to IT technical support.
It gives tips on how to help users install, maintain, troubleshoot, and network computer hardware software.
Newton's Telecom Dictionary by Steven Schoen (As told to); Gail Saari (Designed by)
ISBN: 9780979387388
Publication Date: 2016
This is a dictionary covering terms related to networking, telecommunications, computing, and the Internet.
Computer Networking by James Kurose; Keith Ross
ISBN: 9780133594140
Publication Date: 2016
This text provides an excellent foundation for readers interested in computer science and electrical engineering, without requiring extensive knowledge of programming or mathematics.
Linux Bible by Christopher Negus
ISBN: 9781119578888
Publication Date: 2020
This useful guide assumes a base of little or no Linux knowledge, and takes you step by step through what you need to know about the system.

Wake Tech students have access to thousands of eBooks. Try these databases or the titles below:

Ebook Central (opens in new window)
- Over 35,000 eBooks available to read and download.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window)
- This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the eBook

Artificial Intelligence, Cybersecurity and Cyber Defence by Daniel Ventre
ISBN: 9781786304674
Publication Date: 2020
The aim of the book is to analyze and understand the impacts of artificial intelligence in the fields of national security and defense.
Coding Activities for Building Databases with SQL by Sarah Mullin
ISBN: 9781725340992
Publication Date: 2021
These hands-on projects explore how databases are designed and structured, and how to update, change, and use them for analytics.
Cybersecurity of Industrial Systems by Jean-Marie Flaus
ISBN: 9781786304216
Publication Date: 2019
This books discusses how to manage the cybersecurity of industrial systems.
Microsoft Azure Security Technologies (AZ-500) by Jayant Sharma
ISBN: 9789389898811
This book takes readers through a series of steps to gain a deeper insight into Azure security services.
Network Security and Cryptography by Sarhan M. Musa
ISBN: 9781683928836
Publication Date: 2022
This book introduces the basic concepts in computer networks, blockchain, and the latest trends and technologies in cryptography and network security.
Python Crash Course by Eric Matthes
ISBN: 9781593276034
Publication Date: 2023
Python Crash Course is a fast-paced, thorough introduction to Python that will have you writing programs, solving problems, and making programs that work in no time.