Research Guides: Anatomy and Physiology Research Guide: Databases and Journals for Articles

Search these databases by subject--

Biological Science Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
CINAHL Complete (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
R2 Digital Library (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
The R2 Digital Library is a web-based database application that aggregates health sciences book content from leading publishers in a single platform.
Anatomy.TV (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Primal Pictures resources are the world’s most medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy. With benchmark anatomy, physiology and clinical content, Primal Pictures is widely accepted as the best in class and used by thousands of health science educators, students and practitioners worldwide to teach, learn and practice.
Visible Body (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body
Health & Medical Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Science Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
JSTOR (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.

Search these specific titles by subject--

Clinical Anatomy
CLINICAL ANATOMY is the Official Journal of the American Association of Clinical Anatomists and the British Association of Clinical Anatomists.
Anatomy Research International
Peer reviewed. ‎Open access. Publishes original research articles, review articles, and clinical studies in all areas of basic and clinical anatomy.
The Journal of Anatomy
The Journal of Anatomy is an international peer-reviewed journal sponsored by the Anatomical Society. It publishes original papers, invited review articles and book reviews. Its main focus is to understand anatomy through an analysis of structure, function, development and evolution.
Current Research in Physiology
Current Research in Physiology (CRPHYS) is a new primary research, gold open access journal from Elsevier. CRPHYS publishes original papers and short communications that cover all aspects of all areas of basic and translational physiology and associated disciplines.
Experimental Physiology
Experimental Physiology, a publication of the Physiological Society, is an Open Access journal publishing research papers that report novel insights into homeostatic and adaptive responses in health, as well as those that further our understanding of pathophysiological mechanisms in disease.
Journal of General Physiology
The mission of Journal of General Physiology (JGP) is to publish mechanistic and quantitative molecular and cellular physiology of the highest quality, to provide a best-in-class author experience, and to nurture future generations of independent researchers. The major emphasis is on physiological problems at the cellular and molecular level.