Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Call # Q - Z
Blueprint reading for welders by
Call Number: T 379 .B38 2014
Publication Date: 2014-02-14
This hands-on, reader-friendly guide provides comprehensive, up-to-date coverage of welding symbols and their application to welding prints and practices. BLUEPRINT READING FOR WELDERS, Ninth Edition, uses step-by-step instructions and detailed illustrations to help you gain the knowledge and skills you need to interpret a wide range of working documents, from simple sketches to the most complex blueprints. The text covers auxiliary views, detail views, projections, sections, and detail and assembly drawings.
Green applications for the Residential Construction Academy series by
Call Number: TH 880 .G843 2011
Publication Date: 2010-04-27
GREEN APPLICATIONS FOR RESIDENTIAL CONSTRUCTION is a collection of supplemental material for the Residential Construction Academy (RCA) series textbooks that will introduce readers to trade-specific green building practices. The Introduction explains general green building principles and each trade-specific section explores how a carpenter, plumber, HVAC installer, electrician and mason can apply green building principles and jobsite practices while they plan and execute their work.
2017 national plumbing & HVAC estimator by
Call Number: TH 6235 .T46 2016
Publication Date: 2016-10-01
Manhours, labor and material costs for all common plumbing and HVAC work in residential, commercial, and industrial buildings. You can quickly work up a reliable estimate based on the pipe, fittings and equipment required.
Every plumbing and HVAC estimator can use the cost estimates in this practical manual.
BTU buddy notebook by
Call Number: TH 7012 .J64 2009
Publication Date: 2008-07-22
The BTU Buddy Notebook is a collection of more than 50 unique service call scenarios conducted by an HVAC technician which describe real-life service scenarios related to troubleshooting. Many high quality images help to illustrate troubleshooting techniques and the equipment being serviced.
Building environments : HVAC systems by
Call Number: TH 7012 .Z35 1997
Publication Date: 2000-07-12
Creating healthy, productive indoor environments can be the greatest challenge facing those involved with the buildings. Whether you engineer, install, service, or operate heating, ventilating and air conditioning systems, Building Environments: HVAC Systems is for you.This comprehensive, easy-to-read text builds your understanding of HVAC systems and the controls that manage them. Through illustrations and realistic examples, Building Environments: HVAC Systems clearly and concisely explains how mechanical and control systems work together to create quality building environments. You'll learn the technical details behind these complex systems without being overwhelmed.Its unique style makes this fully illustrated text the best single reference if you are entering the HVAC industry or want to expand your knowledge of HVAC and control systems.
Practical problems in mathematics for heating and cooling technicians by
Call Number: TH 7226 .D48 2013
Publication Date: 2012-02-15
Practical Problems for Heating And Cooling Technicians, 6th Edition gives you the essential quantitative skills to get ahead in the HVAC field today! This text condenses critical mathematical theories into short, easily understood sections, and illustrates every concept with multiple examples and practice problems drawn from tasks technicians perform on the job every day.
Audel HVAC fundamentals : heating systems, furnaces, and boilers by
Call Number: TH 7227 .B76 2004
Publication Date: 2004-02-27
A reference you′ll warm up to<br /> <br /> From the background and basics of heating systems to the newest chip-based technology, this first volume of Audel′s HVAC Library gives you comprehensive information you need on the job. Whether you′re installing, servicing, repairing, or troubleshooting an old or new heating system, you′ll find what you′re looking for, from wood and coal furnace maintenance to new calculations and the latest environmental technologies and regulations.
Modern hydronic heating : for residential and light commercial buildings by
Call Number: TH 7345 .J65 2008
Publication Date: 2008-08-28
Newly expanded and updated to meet the needs of today's technicians, Practical Heating Technology, 2E offers comprehensive, in-depth coverage of modern heating theory, systems, and service. This book is the perfect on-site resource, providing easily accessible information on all major types of heating systems, including oil, gas, electric, and hydronic systems.
Residential construction academy : HVAC by
Call Number: TH 7345 .S73 2012
Publication Date: 2011-06-25
The student workbook/lab manual is designed to help your students retain key chapter content. Included within this resource are chapter objective questions, key term definitions, multiple choice, fill in the blank and true or false problems. The student workbook/laboratory manual is a valuable tool designed to enhance your students' lab experience. Lab activities, objectives, materials lists, step-by-step procedures, illustrations, and review questions are all included.
Residential oil burners by
Call Number: TH 7466 .O6 W45 2007
Publication Date: 2007-09-11
Packed with more need-to-know information than any other book on the market, Residential Oil Burners, 3E provides the knowledge and skills that residential oil burner technicians will need to succeed in the industry. Now in its third edition, the book has been fully updated to incorporate the latest technological advancements, with an all-new chapter on boilers, and updated chapters on electrical equipment and oil burner controls. With coverage of the combustion process, oil burners, heating systems, as well as electrical systems and equipment, users will build a solid foundation of information that is easily transferable to work situations they may encounter in the field.
Modern hydronic heating : for residential and light commercial buildings by
Call Number: TH 7511 .S54 2012
Publication Date: 2011-01-26
From simple applications to multi-load / multi-temperature systems, learn how to use the newest and most appropriate hydronic heating methods and hardware to create system the deliver the ultimate in heating comfort, reliability, and energy efficiency.
Steam and hot water primer by
Call Number: TH 7588 .A1 L36 2010
Publication Date: 2009-05-21
For the first time, novice and seasoned boiler personnel alike have a resource designed just for them.Steam and Hot Water Primer is a comprehensive guide to boiler operation and stationary engineering. Its purpose is to provide a fundamental understanding of boiler operation and maintenance for beginners, to prepare prospective licensing candidates for the boiler license exam, and to serve as a "go-to" reference guide for operations and maintenance personnel.
Heat pumps by
Call Number: TH 7638 .S56 2016
Publication Date: 2015-07-20
Prepare for your career with HEAT PUMPS, 2e. This reader-friendly, full color book provides comprehensive coverage of air source, water source, and geothermal heating pump technology. Fifteen dedicated troubleshooting chapters provide ample opportunities for you to apply each of the steps required for successful completion of every service call. The Second Edition addresses the latest green building codes and includes a wide range of built-in learning aids and real-life examples to help you develop the knowledge and skills they will need on the job.
Cool : how air conditioning changed everything by
Call Number: TH 7687.5 .B375 2014
Publication Date: 2016-06-01
It's a contraption that makes the lists of "Greatest Inventions Ever"; at the same time, it's accused of causing global disaster. It has changed everything from architecture to people's food habits to their voting patterns, to even the way big business washes its windows. It has saved countless lives . . . while causing countless deaths. Most of us are glad it's there. But we don't know how, or when, it got there. It's air conditioning. For thousands of years, humankind attempted to do something about the slow torture of hot weather. Everything was tried: water power, slave power, electric power, ice made from steam engines and cold air made from deadly chemicals, "zephyrifers," refrigerated beds, ventilation amateurs and professional air-sniffers. It wasn't until 1902 when an engineer barely out of college developed the "Apparatus for Treating Air"--a machine that could actually cool the indoors--and everyone assumed it would instantly change the world. That wasn't the case. There was a time when people "ignored" hot weather while reading each day's list of heat-related deaths, women wore furs in the summertime, heatstroke victims were treated with bloodletting . . . and the notion of a machine to cool the air was considered preposterous, even sinful. The story of air conditioning is actually two stories: the struggle to perfect a cooling device, and the effort to convince people that they actually needed such a thing.
Electricity & controls for HVAC-R by
Call Number: TK 4035 .A35 H47 2014
Publication Date: 2013-07-12
Offering the most up-to-date coverage available, ELECTRICITY AND CONTROLS FOR HVAC-R, 7e emphasizes the basics as it equips readers with the information needed to work effectively with all types of motors and control devices found in the heating and air-conditioning industry. Extremely reader friendly, the text reflects the current National Electrical Code#65533; and requires no prior knowledge of electricity. It begins with discussions of essential basic electricity and electrical circuits concepts, while detailed schematic diagrams and step-by-step troubleshooting procedures highlight all of the different types of circuits commonly encountered in the HVAC-R field.
Refrigeration principles, practices, and performance by
Call Number: TP 492 .L37 2008
Publication Date: 2007-04-25
Designed to provide a basic, straightforward overview of the concepts and principles of HVAC and refrigeration, this book is ideal for readers with a limited amount of experience in the field. Refrigeration Principles, Practices, and Performance begins with an introduction to the basics of refrigeration and HVAC, and then quickly progresses into specific equipment components, eliminating overly technical and lengthy information that is found in many traditional industry books. The focus on presenting the essentials with a simple, easy-to-understand approach makes this book valuable for any reader seeking to master and apply basic refrigeration and HVAC principles.
Refrigeration and air conditioning technology by
Call Number: TP 492 .W6 2016
Publication Date: 2016-01-01
Develop the knowledge and skills you need to maintain and troubleshoot today's complex heating, air conditioning, and refrigeration systems with REFRIGERATION AND AIR CONDITIONING TECHNOLOGY, 8th Edition. This practical, easy-to-understand book provides hands-on guidance, practical applications, and the solid foundation you need to fully understand today's HVAC service and repair, its environmental challenges, and their solutions. Focused on sustainable technology in today's HVAC/R industry with an emphasis on new technologies and green awareness, the 8th Edition covers the latest advances in the industry and the all-important soft skills and customer relations issues that impact customer satisfaction and employment success.
EPA 608 certification : step-by-step passing the EPA 608 certification exam by
Call Number: TP 492.3 EPA 2014
Publication Date: 2014-02-01
A guide to passing the EPA 608 refrigeration exam, including the Core, Type I, Type II, Type III, and universal exams. Also includes practice questions that have been known to be on the test. Setup to be a guide to help HVAC technicians or anyone who needs to pass the EPA 608 refrigeration exam.
Commercial refrigeration for air conditioning technicians by
Call Number: TP 496 .W57 2010
Publication Date: 2009-06-01
Technicians trained on air conditioning systems are often required to apply their skills to the servicing of commercial refrigeration equipment. This book provides a solid foundation in comfort cooling that can be readily transferred to a broad understanding of medium and low temperature refrigeration equipment such as walk-ins, reach-ins, refrigerated cases, and ice machines. Coverage specific to refrigeration in the food service industry is emphasized, with scores of practical tips that technicians can use right away in the installation and service of commercial equipment. Helpful tips and sound advice from the experienced author and his employees add a personal touch to the comprehensive coverage, increasing interest in, and retention of, key concepts. This book will improve technicians' knowledge, efficiency, and effectiveness in commercial refrigeration and can serve as a permanent addition to the reference library in any truck or shop.
Metal fabrication technology for agriculture by
Call Number: TS 227 .J4175 2011
Publication Date: 2010-01-19
METAL FABRICATION TECHNOLOGY FOR AGRICULTURE, 2E provides students with an easy-to-understand, safety-conscious introduction to agricultural welding processes and techniques. Each section of this full-color book begins by introducing students to equipment and materials used in agricultural welding and includes complete setup instructions. The subsequent chapters in each section allow students to learn individual welding techniques in various applications and positions. METAL FABRICATION TECHNOLOGY FOR AGRICULTURE, 2E provides extensive coverage of brazing and specialized nonmetallic fabrication, designed to lead students step-by-step in developing the skills necessary for welding all types of agricultural machinery. Each chapter includes close up shots of actual welds and learning aids that have been proven to be effective, making this how-to and reference manual a key resource for students participating in agriculture education programs throughout the country.
Lab manual to accompany Welding : skills, processes and practices for entry- by
Call Number: TS 227 .J41851 2010
Publication Date: 2009-06-17
The Lab Manual for WELDING SKILLS, PROCESSES AND PRACTICES FOR ENTRY-LEVEL WELDERS: BOOK 3, 1st Edition, is a valuable tool designed to enhance your classroom experience. Lab activities, objectives, materials lists, step-by-step procedures, illustrations, review questions and more are all included.
Practical problems in mathematics for welders by
Call Number: TS 227.2 .C43 2012
Publication Date: 2011-01-27
Now you can combine a highly effective, practical approach to mathematics with the latest procedures, technologies, and practices in today's welding industry with PRACTICAL PROBLEMS IN MATHEMATICS FOR WELDERS, 6E. Readers clearly see how welders rely on mathematical skills to solve both everyday and more challenging problems, from measuring materials for cutting and assembling to effectively and economically ordering materials. Highly readable explanations, numerous real-world examples, and practice problems emphasize math skills most important in welding today, from basic procedures to more advanced math formulas and technologies. Readers leave equipped with the strong math tools they need for success in today's welding careers.
Welding skills, processes and practices for entry-level welders. Book 3 by
Call Number: TS 228 .A2J44 2010
Publication Date: 2009-04-17
Welding: Skills, Processes, and Practices for Entry-Level Welders is an exciting new series that has been designed specifically to support the American Welding Society's (AWS) SENSE EG2.0 training guidelines. Offered in three volumes, these books are carefully crafted learning tools consisting of theory-based texts that are accompanied by companion lab manuals, and extensive instructor support materials. With a logical organization that closely follows the modular structure of the AWS guidelines, the series will guide readers through the process of acquiring and practicing welding knowledge and skills. For schools already in the SENSE program, or for those planning to join, Welding: Skills, Processes, and Practices for Entry-Level Welders offers a turnkey solution of high quality teaching and learning aids.
Welding skills, processes and practices for entry-level welders. Book 1, Lab by
Call Number: TS 228 .B69 2010
Publication Date: 2009-04-20
The Lab Manual for WELDING SKILLS, PROCESSES AND PRACTICES FOR ENTRY-LEVEL WELDERS: BOOK 1, 1st Edition, is a valuable tool designed to enhance your classroom experience. Lab activities, objectives, materials lists, step-by-step procedures, illustrations, review questions and more are all included.
Welding skills, processes and practices for entry-level welders. Book 2 by
Call Number: TS 228.A2 .J43 2010
Publication Date: 2009-02-12
Welding: Skills, Processes, and Practices for Entry-Level Welders is an exciting new series that has been designed specifically to support the American Welding Society's (AWS) SENSE EG2.0 training guidelines. Offered in three volumes, these books are carefully crafted learning tools consisting of theory-based texts that are accompanied by companion lab manuals, and extensive instructor support materials. With a logical organization that closely follows the modular structure of the AWS guidelines, the series will guide readers through the process of acquiring and practicing welding knowledge and skills.
HVAC code reference : the ultimate code reference for heating, ventilation a by
Publication Date: 2016-04-04
Get your next HVAC job done right - the first time - with this new reference guide from an industry leader in contractor education. The DEWALT HVAC Code Reference uses the International Mechanical Code as the foundation for providing readers with the knowledge and skills needed to install or modify HVAC equipment successfully. With 75 pages of illustrated code requirements, violations, and installation concerns, this book covers everything from materials and duct construction to chimneys, vents, grease duct systems, and more.