Some Useful Databases
Here are some useful databases to non-subject specific and subject-specific materials. These materials include journals, magazines, newspapers, electronic books, government documents, and some websites, etc.
JSTOR (opens in new window)
Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated (PDF files). JSTOR covers a vast area of disciplines, including literature, science, history, foreign languages, and education.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window)
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
US Newsstream (opens in new window)
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires, and selected news magazines.
Research Library (opens in new window)
General reference database containing business, political science, literature, and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
SIRS Knowledge Source Package (opens in new window)
Articles, primary sources, websites, and graphics to support students with research, study, and homework.
Off-Campus Access to the Library Databases
To access library databases from off-campus, use your Wake Tech Blackboard username and password.
Search for Videos
Films on Demand Video Collection (opens in new window)
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.