Research Guides: Wake Early College of Health and Sciences: Library Resources: Online Resources

Search these databases by subject--

ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Health & Medical Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from offshore drilling to climate change, health care to immigration.
Visible Body (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body
Films on Demand Video Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.

See all databases . . . (opens in new window)
Go to a complete list of Wake Tech's databases.

What is an Online Research Database?

Online research databases are collections of academic journal articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, and much more! They're great for research papers and projects.

NC LIVE (opens in new window) is a collection of databases and resources for use in all types of libraries from public to university. From auto repair to graduate level resources, you will find resources for many different topics in NC LIVE.

NC LIVE has more than 100 databases/resources that contain:

eBooks;
Full text journals, magazines, newspapers (including the Wall Street Journal);
Videos (including PBS Videos online);
Images and maps;
Interactive tests and tools.