Medical Office Professional Research Guide

This book, which includes interviews with professionals in the field, covers eight main areas of the medical office professionals' field that have proven to be stable, lucrative, and growing professions.

Delmar 's CLINICAL HANDBOOK FOR THE MEDICAL OFFICE, 3rd Edition explains the medical assisting duties performed in offices and clinical settings today. Organized in a chart format for quick reference and easy reading, the book explores documentation, terms and abbreviations, telephone assessments, lab and x-ray procedures, commonly prescribed drugs, and much more.

Thoughtful and thorough, LAW, LIABILITY, AND ETHICS FOR MEDICAL OFFICE PROFESSIONALS, SIXTH EDITION shows medical assisting students their legal and ethical obligations, when to seek legal advice and how to work with the legal profession, and how to protect themselves and their future employers from medical malpractice and other complaints.

This installment of the series introduces you to the collections process in the medical office. This worktext includes hands-on exercises, aging reports, denial and appeal letters, and common debt collection terms to familiarize you with the collections process. You will also find information on federal collection laws, HIPAA, contract negotiation, and the appeals process.

This workbook contains coding exercises that reference each section of the CPT-4 and ICD-9-CM coding manuals. Exercises requiring HCPCS Level II codes are also provided. Condition and procedure statements in the exercises reflect the current annual editions of the coding manuals. By completing the exercises, learners will expand their medical vocabulary and increase their coding skills for the physician's office, and will learn to code only what the documentation supports. Also included are the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) guidelines for diagnosis coding and reporting by physicians. Learners need current CPT-4, ICD-9-CM, and HCPCS coding manuals to complete the exercises.

Feeling overwhelmed by medical terminology? Grab a lifeline: the newly updated Medical Terminology Made Incredibly Easy!®, 4th Edition offers clear and simple explanations of vital terms and their everyday use in nursing practice. Backed by humor and chock full of illustrations, this enjoyable text is the perfect backup to class materials and the ideal on-the-job refresher for experienced nurses and all healthcare professionals.

Medical Billing & Coding For Dummies gives you everything you need to know to get started in medical billing and coding. It gives you practical, easy-to-follow coverage and advice on how to find a course, educational topics you should review and pursue in order to stay competitive in the field, and the laws and other regulations you'll encounter in your work.

The Medical Staff Office Manual: Tools and Techniques for Success is a comprehensive guide that maps every aspect of the medical staff office, from onboarding and orienting physicians to querying other facilities for practitioner information and effectively collaborating with physician leadership.

Physician Practice Billing From A to Z is a comprehensive, user-friendly guide to billing requirements, with particular emphasis on Medicare. This resource will help physician practice billers understand the relevant regulations, code sets, compliance issues, and myriad other factors that affect the billing process.