Research Guides: Cosmetology Research Guide: Databases and Journals for Articles

Search these databases by subject-

ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Wiley Online Library (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.
NC LIVE (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
NC LIVE is a consortium of North Carolina libraries, providing digital content and services to public and academic libraries statewide. NC LIVE covers a wide variety of topics including, but not limited to, history, health, literature, nursing, science and technology.

Search these specific titles by subject--

Cosmetics (opens in a new window)
Provides an advanced forum for fundamental and applied research on skin, cosmetic product formulations and ingredient research, clinical and experimental research including cosmetic surgery, light sources and technical devices for dermatological treatment.
International Journal of Cosmetics (opens in a new window)
Publishes content related to beauty, healthcare, and cosmetics.
Research Journal of Topical and Cosmetic Sciences (opens in a new window)
The RJTCS publishes research articles and communications on pure and applied cosmetic sciences. This includes cosmetics, toiletries, perfumes, hair and skin products.
Cosmetics Alliance Canada (opens in a new window)
Published by Cosmetics Alliance Canda, this journal contains information about the cosmetics industry and its products.