Research Guides: NUR 213--Complex Health Concepts: Searching for Articles

Search these databases by subject-

ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
CINAHL Complete (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.

PubMed (opens in new window)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Health & Medical Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
Visible Body (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body

RMIT University. (2012, August 13). What's a Library Database? Retrieved from https://youtu.be/KKIbnNLCh8g

If that link doesn't work, use: https://youtu.be/KKIbnNLCh8g

Learning to search the databases isn't easy. Here are a few tutorials to help save you time:

Basic Search: ProQuest (opens in new window)
This video shows you how to conduct a basic search using ProQuest databases.
Advanced Search: ProQuest (opens in new window)
This Advanced Search video demonstrates more search functions.