Search Online Databases for Articles
NC LIVE (opens in new window) is a collection of databases and resources for use in all types of libraries from public to university. In NC LIVE, you will find many different resources encompassing a variety of subjects from auto repair to graduate level resources.
NC LIVE has more than 100 databases/resources that contain:
full text journals, magazines, newspapers (including the Wall Street Journal);
videos (including PBS Videos online);
images and maps;
and interactive tests and tools.
The databases listed below have a general/multidisciplinary scope.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Research Library (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database containing business, political science, literature, and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
Bloom's Literature Reference Center (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Bloom's Literature Reference Center examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.
Literature Resource Center (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.
ProQuest Learning: Literature This link opens in a new window
Full-text works of poetry, prose and drama, and secondary sources such as author biographies, literary criticisms, essays, reviews and interviews. Designed with schools and public libraries in mind.
All off-campus links to Wake Tech online electronic databases require logins. You can now log into online databases using your Wake Tech username and password (your key account). Please note that this is the same login as Blackboard and WebAdvisor.
Search for Videos
Films on Demand Video Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.
Complete List of Library Databases