Research Guides: Nursing Research Guide: Books and eBooks

Use the library catalog to search for books on your subject, or place holds on the books listed below:

Wake Tech Library Catalog (opens in new window)

Search for books at ALL Wake Tech library locations. You can also request books from community colleges across the state.

Fundamentals of Nursing by Patricia A. Potter; Anne Griffin Perry; Patricia A. Stockert; Amy Hall
ISBN: 9780323810340
Publication Date: 2023
Provides a solid foundation in critical thinking, clinical judgment, nursing theory, evidence-based practice, and patient-centered care in all settings. Contains illustrated, step-by-step guidelines of important skills and procedures.
Nursing Fundamentals DeMYSTiFieD, Second Edition by Bennita Vaughans; Jim Keogh
ISBN: 9781259862267
Publication Date: 2019
An accessible introduction to the fundamentals of nursing.
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology by Valerie C. Scanlon; Tina Sanders
ISBN: 9780803669376
Publication Date: 2018
An overview of anatomy and physiology.
Communication in Nursing by Julia Balzer Riley
ISBN: 9780323625487
Publication Date: 2020
Provides extensive examples, exercises, and techniques that help you to apply communication skills in a variety of clinical settings.
Medical-Surgical Nursing by Adrianne Dill Linton; Mary Ann Matteson
ISBN: 9780323554596
Publication Date: 2020
Covers both medical-surgical and psychiatric mental health conditions and disorders while building on the fundamentals of nursing.

Wake Tech students have access to thousands of eBooks. Try these databases or the titles below:

Ebook Central (opens in new window)
- Over 35,000 eBooks available to read and download.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window)
- This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the eBook

Lippincott Visual Nursing by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
ISBN: 9781496381781
Publication Date: 2018
An image-rich guide to the clinical concepts and skills needed to treat major common diseases.
Cardiac Nursing by Elizabeth M. Perpetua; L. L. C. KEEGAN CONSULTING, LLC
ISBN: 9781975106324
Publication Date: 2021
A reference resource on cardiac nursing.
Covers how to develop a care plan, perform assessments, interpret labs, and more.
AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing by Kathleen Rice Simpson; Patricia A. Creehan
ISBN: 9781496398239
Publication Date: 2020
Offers expert guidelines and best practices for the full range of patient care issues, from cultural practices and pregnancy complications to newborn assessments and nutrition.
Learning Disability Nursing by Ruth Northway; Paula Hopes
ISBN: 9781914171352
Publication Date: 2022
Explores all aspects of professional development in learning disability nursing from the foundations to advanced practice.
Pregnant While Black by Monique Rainford
ISBN: 9781506487625
Publication Date: 2023
A hopeful exploration of the issues pregnant Black women face in America.
Self-Care for New and Student Nurses by Dorrie Fontaine; Tim Cunningham; Natalie May
ISBN: 9781948057813
Publication Date: 2021
Offers practical self-care advice tailored towards new and student nurses.