Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Try these databases:
CINAHL Complete (opens in new window)
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (opens in new window)
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
PubMed (opens in new window)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Need to find a specific journal, newspaper, or magazine? Try E-Journal Portal.
You can search for randomized controlled trials using a variety of methods.
Some databases (such as CINAHL) will allow you to search for randomized control trials using the Basic Search function. If you search CINAHL, select Randomized Controlled Trial under Publication Type.
You can also do an Advanced Search in CINAHL. If you do an Advanced Search, simply check the box next to Randomized Controlled Trial.
Basic Search in CINAHL:
To access library databases when you are not on campus, use your Blackboard user name and password.