Research Guides: Mechanical Engineering Technology: Books and eBooks

Use the library catalog to search for books on your subject, or place holds on the books listed below:

Wake Tech Library Catalog (opens in new window)

Search for books at ALL Wake Tech library locations. You can also request books from community colleges across the state.

Engineering Mathematics by Kenneth Stroud; Dexter J. Booth
ISBN: 9780831134709
Publication Date: 2013
This resource offers a unique programmed approach that takes users through engineering mathematics in a step-by-step fashion with worked examples and exercises.
Engineering Drawing and Design by David A. Madsen; David P. Madsen
ISBN: 9781305659728
Publication Date: 2017
This book provides comprehensive drafting and design instructions relevant to folks in engineering fields.
Mechatronics by Robert H. Bishop (Editor)
ISBN: 9780849363580
Publication Date: 2006
This book introduces the vibrant field of mechatronics and its key elements: physical system modeling; sensors and actuators; signals and systems; and more.
AutoCAD and Its Applications by Terence M. Shumaker; David A. Madsen; David P. Madsen
ISBN: 9781635634600
Publication Date: 2019
This book provides complete instruction for mastering fundamental AutoCAD commands and drawing techniques. It provides coverage of AutoCAD 2D drafting and design.
Sustainable Materials, Processes and Production by Rob Thompson (Photographer); Martin Thompson; Rob Thompson
ISBN: 9780500290712
Publication Date: 2013
This book breaks down the environmental impact of materials, manufacturing processes, and product life cycles. It gives guidance on how to select and use sustainable materials.

Wake Tech students have access to thousands of eBooks. Try these databases or the titles below:

Ebook Central (opens in new window)
- Over 35,000 eBooks available to read and download.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window)
- This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the eBook

Mechanical Engineering and Mechatronics Handbook by D. Kumar
ISBN: 9781683928560
Publication Date: 2022
Covers basic concepts in mechanical engineering and mechatronics, including stress and strain, mechanics of solids, fluid mechanics, and more.
Introductory Engineering Mathematics by David Reeping; Kenneth Reid
ISBN: 9781606509098
Publication Date: 2016
This text serves as a concise introduction to engineering mathematics.
Fundamentals of Materials Engineering by Shashanka Rajendrachari; Orhan
ISBN: 9789811489204
Publication Date: 2021
This book covers important topics and fundamental concepts of materials engineering.
Experimental Mechanics of Solids by P. Pyrzanowski (Editor); M. Papis (Editor)
ISBN: 9781644900215
Publication Date: 2019
The book presents the latest experimental achievements in the mechanics of solids, machine design, and mechanical engineering.
AI and IoT-Based Intelligent Automation in Robotics by Prasenjit Das (Editor); Ashutosh Kumar Dubey (Editor); Abhishek Kumar (Editor); S. Rakesh Kumar (Editor); N. Gayathri (Editor)
ISBN: 9781119711209
Publication Date: 2021
This book provides an overview of robotics and the application of AI and IoT in robotics. It also provides insights on application of robotics in education, healthcare, and defense.