Research Guides: Healthcare Administration Research Guide: Books and eBooks

Use the library catalog to search for books on your subject, or place holds on the books listed below:

Wake Tech Library Catalog (opens in new window)

Search for books at ALL Wake Tech library locations. You can also request books from community colleges across the state.

Buck's 2023 Step-By-Step Medical Coding by Carol J. Buck
ISBN: 9780323874120
Publication Date: 2022
Practical, easy-to-use resource that shows you exactly how to code using all current coding sets. Includes practice exercises.
Understanding Health Insurance by Michelle Green
ISBN: 9781337554220
Publication Date: 2019
Presents the latest code sets and guidelines. Covers coding systems and compliance, reimbursement methods, clinical documentation improvement, coding for medical necessity, and common health insurance plans.
Medical Office Professionals by Marcia Santore
ISBN: 9781538111871
Publication Date: 2019
This book includes interviews with professionals in the field. It covers eight main areas of the medical office professionals field that have proven to be stable, lucrative, and growing professions.
IT's about Patient Care: Transforming Healthcare Information Technology the Cleveland Clinic Way by C. Martin Harris; Gene Lazuta
ISBN: 9781259642937
Publication Date: 2017
Shows health professionals how to design, implement, and maximize their IT systems to deliver fully integrated, coordinated, high-quality care.
Legal Aspects of Health Care Administration by George D. Pozgar
ISBN: 9781284127171
Publication Date: 2018
An introduction to the legal and ethical issues in the healthcare workplace.

Wake Tech students have access to thousands of eBooks. Try these databases or the titles below:

Ebook Central (opens in new window)
- Over 35,000 eBooks available to read and download.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window)
- This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the eBook

Essentials of Healthcare Management by Leigh Cellucci
ISBN: 9781640550308
Publication Date: 2019
Provides a foundation for developing the skills managers need to help move their healthcare organization forward.
Management of Healthcare Organizations by Peter Olden
ISBN: 9781640550438
Publication Date: 2019
Provides an integrated, practical approach to management that is applicable to all kinds of healthcare organizations. The book prepares future managers and leaders to assess situations and develop solutions with confidence.
The Law of Healthcare Administration by J. Stuart Showalter
ISBN: 9781567938760
Publication Date: 2017
Offers a thorough examination of health law in the United States from a management perspective.
Introduction to the Financial Management of Healthcare Organizations by Michael Nowicki
ISBN: 9781567939057
Publication Date: 2017
Covers a full range of topics, including the tax status of healthcare organizations, third-party payers and payment methodologies, cost accounting and analysis, rate setting, and more.
Communication for Healthcare Professionals by Michael P. Pagano
ISBN: 9780826124418
Publication Date: 2016
With an emphasis on interactive learning, the text utilizes communication theories to analyze verbal and non-verbal behaviors in diverse health care contexts and assess which are more effective and why.