Research Guides: Air Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Technology Research Guide: Books & Ebooks

Use the library catalog to search for books on your subject, or place holds on the books listed below:

Wake Tech Library Catalog (opens in new window)

Search for books at ALL Wake Tech library locations. You can also request books from community colleges across the state.

Careers in Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) by Linda Bickerstaff
ISBN: 9781448894789
Publication Date: 2014
People holding HVAC jobs are concerned with climate-control systems that keep individuals warm in the winter, cool in the summer, and breathing the freshest air possible year-round.
HVAC Licensing Study Guide, Third Edition by Rex Miller; Mark R. Miller
ISBN: 9781260116007
Publication Date: 2018
Featuring more than 800 accurate practice questions and answers, HVAC Licensing Study Guide, Third Edition, provides everything you need to prepare for and pass the major HVAC licensing exams.
DEWALT® HVAC Code Reference by American Contractor's Exam Services; American Contractor's Exam Services Staff
ISBN: 9781305667044
Publication Date: 2016
The DEWALT HVAC Code Reference uses the International Mechanical Code® as the foundation for providing readers with the knowledge and skills needed to install or modify HVAC equipment successfully.
2017 National Plumbing and HVAC Estimator by James A. Thomson (Editor)
ISBN: 9781572183292
Publication Date: 2016
Manhours, labor and material costs for all common plumbing and HVAC work in residential, commercial, and industrial buildings.
Electricity and Controls for HVAC-R by Stephen L. Herman; Bennie Sparkman; Ron Sparkman
ISBN: 9781133278207
Publication Date: 2013
Offering the most up-to-date coverage available, emphasizing the basics as it equips readers with the information needed to work effectively with all types of motors and control devices found in the heating and air-conditioning industry.
Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Technology by John Tomczyk; Eugene Silberstein; Bill Whitman; Bill Johnson
ISBN: 9781305578296
Publication Date: 2016
Develop the knowledge and skills you need to maintain and troubleshoot today's complex heating, air conditioning, and refrigeration systems with REFRIGERATION AND AIR CONDITIONING TECHNOLOGY, 8th Edition.

Wake Tech students have access to thousands of eBooks. Try these databases or the titles below:

Ebook Central (opens in new window)
- Over 35,000 eBooks available to read and download.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window)
- This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the eBook

Be an HVAC Technician by Wil Mara
ISBN: 9781534149632
Publication Date: 2019
In this book, readers will learn what it is like to work as an HVAC technician. They will find out what HVAC technicians do each day, what kind of education is required to become an HVAC technician, and much more.
HVAC Fundamentals by Samuel C. Sugarman
ISBN: 9780881737530
Publication Date: 2016
Covering the full range of HVAC systems used in today's facilities, this hands-on reference provides all the details you'll need to fully understand how HVAC systems operate.
Audel HVAC Fundamentals, Volume 2 by James E. Brumbaugh
ISBN: 9780764574368
Publication Date: 2017
This fully revised guidebook covers everything you need to know to install, maintain, and repair the components that run, regulate, and fuel both old and new systems.
Testing and Balancing HVAC Air and Water Systems by Samuel C. Sugarman
ISBN: 9780881737295
Publication Date: 2014
For the novice and the experienced testing and balancing technician this is a field reference book of procedures, equations, and information tables.
Refrigeration and Air Conditioning by Er. V.K. Jian
ISBN: 9789352745081
Publication Date: 2019
A modern and down-to-earth practical guidebook on refrigeration and air conditioning practices.