Books and eBooks - ENG 111 - Etheridge - Research Guides at Wake Technical Community College

Use the library catalog to search for books on your subject, or place holds on the books listed below:

Wake Tech Library Catalog (opens in new window)

Search for books at ALL Wake Tech library locations. You can also request books from community colleges across the state.

Electronic books (e-books, ebooks or digital books) are books that you can read digitally on your computer or ebook reader. Instructions on how to print, download, or email contents are available within each database.

ABC-CLIO E-book Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
History & literature ebooks, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks that you can read on your computer. This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the ebook.
ProQuest Ebook Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Over 35,000 ebooks available to read and download.

Open Library (opens in new window)
This database provides ebooks covering many subject areas.

Home Grown eBooks Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
An e-book collection of more than 1,200 fiction and nonfiction titles from eight North Carolina publishers. The collection spans a wide range of interests including travel, biography, history, and fiction.