Websites to Use
Voice of the Shuttle (opens in new window)
Voice of the Shuttle is a comprehensive database of sources. While some of the more popular sources are listed here, you can search the Voice for any topic you could be working on.
Literary Resources — Feminism and Women's Literature (opens in new window)
This page is devoted to sites on women's literature, feminist criticism, and gender studies generally.
Voice of the Shuttle: American Literature (opens in new window)
Voice of the Shuttle emphasizes both primary and secondary resources, and defines its audience as people who have something to learn from a higher-education, professional approach to the humanities.
Women's Studies and Feminist Theories (opens in new window)
This page from Voice of the Shuttle provides a comprehensive list of resources and guides for Women's Studies.
Postcolonial Studies (opens in new window)
This page fro the Voice of the Shuttle provides link to sources on Post-Colonialism.
Modern American Poetry (opens in new window)
Modern American Poetry Site includes criticism, excerpts from previously published analyses of poems, biographical information, relevant illustrations, and more.
Internet Public Library -- Literary Criticism (opens in new window)
The ipl2 Literary Criticism Collection contains critical and biographical websites about authors and their works that can be browsed by author, by title, or by nationality and literary period.
Perspectives in American Literature (opens in new window)
Fans of various periods in American Literature (including novels and drama) can spend hours browsing this extensive resource on the subject.
These databases have some good sources for your paper, both original writings and criticism.
Literature Resource Center (opens in new window)
Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.
Bloom's Literature Reference Center (opens in new window)
Bloom's Literature Reference Center examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.
JSTOR (opens in new window)
Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated (PDF files). JSTOR covers a vast area of disciplines, including literature, science, history, foreign languages, and education.