What is NC LIVE?
NC LIVE (opens in new window) is a collection of databases and resources for use in all types of libraries from public to university. In NC LIVE, you will find many different resources encompassing a variety of subjects from auto repair to graduate level resources.
NC LIVE has more than 100 databases/resources that contain:
full text journals, magazines, newspapers (including the Wall Street Journal);
videos (including PBS Videos online);
images and maps;
and interactive tests and tools.
ABI/INFORM Collection (opens in new window)
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Career & Technical Education Database (opens in new window)
Vocational information on technical topics such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (opens in new window)
Career database that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. Includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video.
Films on Demand Video Collection (opens in new window)
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (opens in new window)
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from offshore drilling to climate change, health care to immigration.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window)
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
SIRS Knowledge Source Package (opens in new window)
Articles, primary sources, websites, and graphics to support students with research, study, and homework.
Off-Campus Access to the Library Databases
To access library databases from off-campus, use your Wake Tech Blackboard username and password.
Finding a Specific Journal
American Journal of Food Technology (opens in a new window)
dedicated to provide a forum to the scientific community to publish original research results in the field of food science and technology. Scope of the journal covers: proximate analysis, novel foods, food quality assurance and food safety, raw material composition of food, food storage and distribution, consumer acceptance of foodstuffs, physical properties of food, food engineering practices, food marketing and food manufacturing techniques.
Fancy Food & Culinary Products
This is a trade publication for retailers of gourmet foods and related products. Monthly features and departments cover specialty food categories, merchandising, new products, industry news and more.
Food Quality Magazine
Food Quality Magazine - Provides quality and safety advice to decision makers in food manufacturing, food service/retail, and regulatory and research institutions on strategic and tactical approaches by examining current products, technologies, and philosophies. Formerly titled as Food Quality.
Journal of Culinary Science & Technology
Publishes research and practice papers relating directly to new recipe and menu concepts aimed at health promotion.
Journal of Hospitality Management and Tourism (opens in a new window)
Journal of Hospitality Management and Tourism (JHMT) is a peer reviewed open access journal. The journal is published monthly and covers all areas of the subject.
Wall Street Journal (opens in new window)
Full articles from the Wall Street Journal (1981-current).