- Virtual Services:
Appointments can be booked for curbside and online reference appointments
Monday - Thursday, 8:00 am-6:00 pm
Friday 8:00-4:00 pm (online reference appointments only)
Please use this form to Book an Appointment (opens in a new window)
- General Collection:
The general collection contains books, and audiobooks are available for a 3-week checkout and DVDs are checked out for 1 week. The general collection contains supplemental material for Health Sciences students and faculty, as well as a collection of young adult fiction, medical fiction, and DVDs.
- Course Reserves:
Course Reserves are books, videos, and other class materials that are located behind the circulation desk for in-library use only. Items are placed on reserve by faculty members.
- Interlibrary Loan / Cooperating Raleigh Colleges:
Library faculty, staff, and students can borrow books from any of the Wake Tech Libraries or from other North Carolina Community College Libraries in the Consortium. Wake Technical Community College Libraries are now part of the Cooperating Raleigh Colleges agreement. This agreement allows Wake Tech students, faculty, and staff to check out materials from Meredith College, William Peace College, NC State University, Saint Augustine, and Shaw University libraries. Students, faculty, and staff can inquire about CRC borrowing at any of the Wake Tech campus libraries. Interlibrary Loan services is not available to Community patrons. All Community patrons can use Interlibrary Loan services at your local public library.
- Laptops / Hotspots:
To check out a library laptop or hotspot you must be a current student with a Wake Tech ID, along with no fines or holds on your record. A Device Usage Agreement Form must be signed before checking out any library devices. Laptops and hotspots can be checked out for three(3) weeks. For more information on laptops or hotspots, please call or visit any of the Wake Tech libraries. Some laptops and hotspots can be placed on Hold for checkout. Go to the Equipment Catalog to place a laptop or hotspot on Hold (opens in new window).
Early College Students: If you need either a laptop or hotspot, please contact Mrs. Lachance at firstname.lastname@example.org.
- Library Class Instruction:
Library instruction is designed to introduce students to information sources available as well as learning different research strategies used when searching for information. Check out the Library Instruction Research Guide (opens in new window) for more information.
Printers, and scanners are available. We ask that you limit your printing to 25 pages per day. The photocopy machine is 10 cents per side of page for black & white, 25 cents per side for color.
This search box will search all six Wake Tech Community College libraries. If you wish to search only one library, select "Search other NC Community College libraries" and then select your home library.
If you can't find what you need through Wake Tech's Interlibrary Loan Service, you may want to try searching for books at other nearby libraries. WorldCat searches public and private libraries for books.
Breast Imaging: the Requisites by
Call Number: RG 493.5 .R33 I346 2017
Publication Date: 2016-11-09
Now in its 3rd Edition, this bestselling volume in the popular Requisites series, by Drs. Debra M. Ikeda and Kanae K. Miyake, thoroughly covers the fast-changing field of breast imaging. Ideal for residency, clinical practice and certification and MOC exam study, it presents everything you need to know about diagnostic imaging of the breast, including new BI-RADS standards, new digital breast tomosynthesis (DBT) content and videos, ultrasound, and much more.
Computed Tomography for Technologists by
Call Number: RC 78.7 .T6 R659 2019
Publication Date: 2018-09-15
This is an excellent resource for students preparing to take the advanced level certification exam offered by The American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT). Key features include: Content presented in a user-friendly bulleted format Registry-style review questions with rationales for each chapter Mock exam chapter following the ARRT exam format Online exam simulator on thePoint
Examination Review for Ultrasound: Abdomen and Obstetrics and Gynecology by
Call Number: RC 944 .P46 2018
Publication Date: 2017-11-14
This updated 2nd Edition of Examination Review for Ultrasound: Abdomen & Obstetrics and Gynecology helps students prepare for--and excel on--the ARDMS and ARRT certification exams. Focusing on only the information needed for exam success, this proven resource includes a concise, narrative approach, content based on the current exam, and an online exam simulator with registry-style questions.
Mosby's Exam Review for Computed Tomography by
Call Number: RC 78.7 .T6 D45 2018
Publication Date: 2017-11-15
The thoroughly updated Mosby's Exam Review for Computed Tomography, 3rd Edition serves as both a study guide and an in-depth review.
Radiation Protection in Medical Radiography by
Call Number: RC 78.3 .S54 2018
Publication Date: 2017-10-27
Gain a full understanding of both basic and complex concepts in radiation protection, biology, and physics. Beautifully designed and easy to follow, Radiation Protection in Medical Radiography, 8th Edition promotes the safe use of ionizing radiation in all imaging modalities, including the effects of radiation on humans at the cellular and systemic levels, regulatory and advisory limits for human exposure to radiation, and the implementation of radiation safety practices for patients and personnel.
Call Number: RC 78.7 .U4 C937 2016
Publication Date: 2015-10-30
Without a thorough knowledge of the appearance of normal anatomy, you may have a tough time recognizing abnormalities in ultrasound images. Get a firm grounding in normal anatomy and physiology from an ultrasound perspective with Sonography: Introduction to Normal Structure and Function, 4th Edition.
Sonography Principles and Instruments by
Call Number: RC 78.7 .U4 K745 2016
Publication Date: 2015-11-06
Learn how diagnostic ultrasound works, and find out how to properly handle artifacts, scan safely, evaluate instrument performance, and prepare for registry examinations, with the market-leading Sonography Principles and Instruments, 9th Edition.
Textbook of Diagnostic Sonography by
Call Number: RC 78.7 .U4 H33 2018
Publication Date: 2017-04-19
Updated to reflect the newest curriculum standards, Textbook of Diagnostic Sonography, 8th Edition provides you with the pertinent information needed for passing the boards. This highly respected text enhances your understanding of general/abdominal and obstetric/gynecologic sonography, the two primary divisions of sonography, as well as vascular sonography and echocardiography. Each chapter covers patient history; normal anatomy, including cross-sectional anatomy; sonography techniques; pathology; and related laboratory findings. And more than 3,100 images and anatomy drawings guide you in recognizing normal anatomy and abnormal pathology.