Mastering Simulation, (opens in new window) by
This book is a handbook for individuals working in or preparing to work in simulation and for academic and service organizations that are using simulation or are planning to use simulation. It provides the knowledge needed to become a simulation professional and information on how to best use that knowledge to effectively use simulation in their organizations. Evidence-based and pragmatic, this book raises awareness of the knowledge and expertise required to utilize simulation strategies.
Call Number: RT 82 .C33 2015
Publication Date: 2014-04-01
Clinical Simulations for Nursing Education by
Call Number: RT 55 .G37 2018
Publication Date: 2017-11-10
Encompasses the full spectrum of clinical nursing practice domains, patient age levels, and cultural backgrounds at every level of health care--primary, acute, long-term, and palliative care. Examines important topics in adult, pediatric, maternity, geriatric, emergency mental-health, and community nursing as well as nursing assessment and nursing fundamentals.
Simulation Champions by
Call Number: RT 71 .F58 2018
Publication Date: 2017-08-04
Awarded first place in the 2017 AJN Book of the Year Awards in Information Technology. Setting out to design a nursing simulation program or to improve one already in place? Drawing on the personal experiences of experts and pioneers in the field, Simulation Champions: Fostering Courage, Caring, and Connection offers the practical information needed to deal with the real challenges of creating or improving a simulation program, along with detailed information on the change management and leadership skills needed for success.
Simulation Scenarios for Nursing Educators, Third Edition by
Call Number: RT 73 .S515 2018
Publication Date: 2017-09-28
When employed as a substitute for real clinical time, simulation scenarios have proven effective in bridging the gap between theory and practice. This acclaimed text for nursing faculty provides detailed, step-by-step guidance on all aspects of clinical simulation. Appropriate for all levels of nursing students, from pre-licensure to doctoral level, the book contains the authors' own advice and experiences working in simulation around the globe.
This search box will search all six Wake Tech Community College libraries. You can also request books from community colleges across the state.
Stat!Ref (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical, nursing, dental, and allied health texts.
eBook Clinical Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Designed for use in clinical settings, medical libraries and academic medical institutions, a subscription to EBSCO Health's eBook Clinical Collection offers more than 2,900 hand-selected, quality titles that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas.
R2 Digital Library (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
The R2 Digital Library is a web-based database application that aggregates health sciences book content from leading publishers in a single platform.