Off-Campus Access to the Library Databases
To access library databases from off-campus, use your Wake Tech Blackboard username and password.
These databases have a general/multidisciplinary scope.
Not sure what keywords to use in your search? Take a look at this guide (opens in new window) from the University of Texas.
Need help searching? Check out this EBSCOhost databases tutorial (opens in new window).
ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
CQ Researcher Online (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Provides articles on various topics with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks that you can read on your computer. This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the ebook.
Films on Demand Video Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.
Wake Tech Libraries offer access to thousands of ebooks. You can read them online or download them to read later.