Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Wake Tech Community College


Blackboard Calendar Locations Student Email Moodle my.WakeTech WebAdvisor

HSE 225 (Crisis Intervention): Research Databases

Information for students working on the Crisis Intervention Paper.

What's a Library Database? Video

The following video answers the question:
"What's a library database?"

RMIT University. (2012, August 13). What's a Library Database? Retrieved from https://youtu.be/KKIbnNLCh8g     

If that link doesn't work, use: https://youtu.be/KKIbnNLCh8g

NCLIVE Databases

NC LIVE logo.

NC LIVE is a collection of databases and resources for use in all types of libraries from public to university. Consequently, you will find many different resources encompassing lots of subjects from auto repair to elementary school children's homework help to graduate level resources. 

NC LIVE has databases/resources encompassing:

  • 30,000 eBooks

  • 24,000 full text journals, magazines, newspapers (including the Wall Street Journal),

  • thousands of videos (including 300 PBS Videos online!),

  • thousands of images and maps

  • and interactive tests and tools.

Other Wake Tech Databases

Despite having a very large collection of materials in NC LIVE, there are some subjects at Wake Tech that require more specialized material, such as databases specific to nursing and allied health. The databases below were selected and purchased for you by Wake Tech and should help you when NC LIVE doesn't have the answers.

JournalFinder

Need to find a specific journal, newspaper, or magazine? Try E-Journal Portal.