Research Guides: Ethics: Online Resources

Ebooks

ABC-CLIO E-book Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
History & literature ebooks, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks that you can read on your computer. This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the ebook.
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Over 35,000 ebooks available to read and download.
Gale Ebooks (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of online reference titles.
R2 Digital Library (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
The R2 Digital Library is a web-based database application that aggregates health sciences book content from leading publishers in a single platform.
Stat!Ref (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical, nursing, dental, and allied health texts.

What’s available?

30,000+ ebooks
24,000+ full text journals, magazines, newspapers (including the Wall Street Journal)
Thousands of videos (including over 500 PBS Videos online!)
Thousands of images and maps (including the SimplyMap database)
Interactive practice tests and job search tools

Religion Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history and related archaeology.
Psychology Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
SIRS Researcher (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
SIRS Issues Researcher is an editorially curated pro/con database providing a framework for understanding and analyzing over 360 complex social issues with overviews, essential questions, viewpoints, and editorially selected primary and secondary sources.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from offshore drilling to climate change, health care to immigration.

JSTOR (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.
New York Times (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Access to the New York Times from 1980 to the present.
US Newsstream (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires, and selected news magazines.
ProQuest Research Library (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database containing business, political science, literature, and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.