Criminal Justice Technology Research Guide

The DOJ's mission is to protect civil rights, uphold the law, and keep the U.S safe.

The NIJ is part of the U.S Department of Justice. They are responsible for research, development, and evaluation of information related to criminal justice.

Contains crime reports and statistics for use by law enforcement, students, and educators.

The FBI's handbook of forensic services provides guidelines for collecting, preserving, packaging, and shipping evidence.

The BJS is the primary agency for statistics for the Department of Justice. Their mission is to curate, research, and publish information on crime.

Contains data and statistics on crime and justice.

Houses data on the state of North Carolina, including social services, law enforcement, and government.

Use this website to look up laws by stat, explore court cases, and legal topics.

Contains information on the law, including federal and state laws, and legal topics.

GovInfo provides public access to publications from all branches of the federal government.

Freely available federal database.

They provide publications, research, and training tools on child welfare.

The U.S Sentencing Commission collects data on federal crime and sentencing in order to establish guidelines for sentencing.

The NC DOJ works to protect the state and prevent crime.

The NC SBI conducts criminal investigations across the state and their mission is to strengthen criminal justice administration.

Their mission is eliminating poverty in NC through research and advocacy. Their website contains publications on topics related to criminal justice.

The NC DPS's mission is to "preserve the lives and property of the people of North Carolina through preparation, prevention, and protection with integrity and honor".

All NC-based sworn law enforcement officers have access to this collection, which includes lesson plans developed by other officers and faculty. Please contact the NCJA regarding obtaining borrower privileges and to learn more about accessing materials.

The OAH contains information on the NC administrative code and the NC register.

Lists the general statues for North Carolina.

This association is dedicated to assisting criminal justice agencies create effective and just criminal justice policies.

An international organization that pursues and shares research related to the treatment, prevention, and management of crime.

An organization dedicated to reducing society's reliance on incarceration as a means of solving social problems.

This regional society is committed to scholarly and scientific research in the field of criminal justice.

This association is made up of students and professionals who are committed to improving criminal justice science and practice.

Serves as a guide to educational programs and career options for criminal justice.

The U.S Bureau of Labor Statistics occupational outlook page for police and detectives.

The U.S Bureau of Labor Statistics occupational outlook page for private detectives and investigators.

The U.S Bureau of Labor Statistics occupational outlook page on forensic science technicians. Search for similar jobs as well.