Research Guides: Biopharmaceutical Technology Research Guide: Databases and Journals for Articles

Search these databases by subject

Career & Technical Education Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Vocational information on technical topics such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
Entrepreneurship Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Science Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
Wiley Online Library (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.

Search these specific titles by subject

BioPharm International (opens in new window)
Covers professional practice news & care reports; legislative & regulatory matters; research development; scale-up & manufacturing. Reaches scientists, managers, engineers and technicians in biopharmaceutical/biologics.
Biotechnology Advances (opens in new window)
Biotechnology Advances is a review journal which considers all aspects of the multidisciplinary field. The scope includes biotechnology principles and applications in industry, agriculture, medicine, environmental concerns and regulatory issues.
Biotechnology Healthcare (opens in new window)
This journal focuses on the biologics of health, business and benefits.
Journal of Commercial Biotechnology (opens in new window)
The Journal of Commercial Biotechnology is a peer-reviewed academic journal covering the business of biotechnology. Topics covered include biotechnology management, policy, finance, law, and regulations.
Pharmaceutical Technology
JPharmTech publishes two issues per year (June, and December) and primarily accepts original research and review articles covering the formulation, characterization and stability studies of drug delivery systems as well as the latest studies and scientific findings on the products already marketed.