Wake Tech Community College


Blackboard Calendar Locations Student Email Moodle my.WakeTech WebAdvisor

Surveying

Guide to information resources for Surveying Technology program

Databases

Access all of our databases via the links on the library’s webpage. Off-campus access for most databases requires you to log in with your WTCC Key Account and Password (same as your Blackboard login).  

Databases useful for surveying are listed below. In almost any database, a subject search on the word survey* (the asterisk is a truncation symbol) will get you all results where the subject starts with surveying.

Indexes Useful for Surveying

Journals

Periodical articles from magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals are a valuable source of information in all research areas. Due to budget cuts, the Wake Tech Libraries do not have subscriptions to paper copies of any journals; however, many are available online through our subscriptions to electronic databases or via other sources.

The E-Journal Portal (opens in new window) can assist you in finding resources relevant to your needs. Use the search box to enter a journal title (some titles covered are listed below) to get links to databases containing the journal electronically.

All of these resources will be available on-campus; databases available from off campus (including those in NC LIVE) require a password for access -- log in with your WTCC key account and password (the same as your Blackboard login).

Some Surveying-Specific Journals

These links will take you to the list of sources available to WTCC students via E-Journal Portal; if you are accessing them off campus you will need to enter a Key Account and password (your Blackboard login) before you can access the journals unless noted otherwise.