Recommended: General Databases for Your Research Paper
NC LIVE provides access to databases on various topics. The databases below are recommended based on your general research assignment. Make sure you read the database descriptions to select one (or several) to use for your search! Depending on your career topic, you may need to select more subject-specific databases in addition to the multi-disciplinary (general) databases listed.
CQ Researcher Online (opens in new window)
Provides articles on various topics with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window)
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Other Subject-Specific Wake Tech Databases
Additional databases to search based on your research topic.
ABI/INFORM Collection (opens in new window)
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Gale Ebooks (opens in new window)
Searchable collection of online reference titles.
Films on Demand Video Collection (opens in new window)
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.