Articles from magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals are a valuable source of information in all research areas.
The E-Journal Portal (opens in new window) can assist you in finding resources relevant to your needs. Use the search box to enter a journal title to get links to databases containing the journal electronically.
All of these resources are available through computers on campus; databases available from off campus require a password for access -- log in with your WTCC key account and password (the same as your Blackboard login).
Access all of our databases via the links on the library’s webpage. Off-campus access for most databases requires you to log in with your WTCC Key Account user name and password (same as your Blackboard login).
In almost any database, a subject search on the word weld* (the asterisk is a truncation symbol) will get you all results where the subject starts with weld, including welding.
Films on Demand Video Collection (opens in new window)
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.
Welding Journals Available at Wake Tech
These links will take you to the list of sources available to WTCC students; if you are accessing them off-campus, you will need to enter a Key Account user name and password (your Blackboard login) before you can access the journals.
Welding and Cutting (opens in new window)
This trade publication covers welding, cutting and soldering technology and related fields.
Welding Design & Fabrication (opens in new window)
Welding Design & Fabrication is the leading independent digital resource for the welding, fabrication, and distributor community. Designers, engineers, managers and supervisors turn to WD&F for buying trends and distributor practices
Welding International (opens in new window)
Welding International is a well-established and widely respected journal that provides English translations of complete articles selected from major international welding journals.
Penton's Welding Magazine (opens in new window)
This trade publication reports on processes & equipment, materials, safety, testing, & inspection in the manufacture of fabricated-metal products, structural projects, & equipment maintenance.
Useful Databases for Welding