Databases Containing Plumbing Information
These are non subject-specific multidisciplinary databases, and they provide materials covering many subject areas including plumbing. Click on the links to launch databases. If logging in off campus, log into online databases using your Wake Tech username and password (your key account). Please note that this is the same login as Blackboard and WebAdvisor.
JSTOR (opens in new window)
Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated (PDF files). JSTOR covers a vast area of disciplines, including literature, science, history, foreign languages, and education.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window)
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Entrepreneurship Database (opens in new window)
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.
Plumbing and Mechanical (opens in new window)
This journal offers articles, review articles and commentary on plumbing and its mechanics for contractors and professionals.
Contractor (opens in new window)
This magazine presents articles, profiles, commentary, new products and industry news aimed at mechanical contractors, consulting engineers, inspectors and manufacturers dealing with plumbing, heating and air conditioning, ventilation, refrigeration and piping.
Reeves Journal (opens in new window)
This journal contains articles, review articles and commentary for plumbing, heating and cooling contractors and professionals. Design, materials, legal concerns, insurance, manufacturers and customers.