Databases from NCLIVE
This list of databases is a selection from NC LIVE that are appropriate for your papers.
Not sure what keywords to use in your search? Try this guide from Howard Community College.
Need help searching? This tutorial can help you out.
Career & Technical Education Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Vocational information on technical topics such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Entrepreneurship Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.
Open Access Journals
American Journal of Food Technology (opens in a new window)
dedicated to provide a forum to the scientific community to publish original research results in the field of food science and technology. Scope of the journal covers: proximate analysis, novel foods, food quality assurance and food safety, raw material composition of food, food storage and distribution, consumer acceptance of foodstuffs, physical properties of food, food engineering practices, food marketing and food manufacturing techniques.
Food Quality Magazine
Food Quality Magazine - Provides quality and safety advice to decision makers in food manufacturing, food service/retail, and regulatory and research institutions on strategic and tactical approaches by examining current products, technologies, and philosophies. Formerly titled as Food Quality.
Journal of Hospitality Management and Tourism (opens in a new window)
Journal of Hospitality Management and Tourism (JHMT) is a peer reviewed open access journal. The journal is published monthly and covers all areas of the subject.