Wake Tech Community College


Blackboard Calendar Locations Student Email Moodle my.WakeTech WebAdvisor

ENG 112 - Research

Intro

Online Resources
& Summon Discovery Tool

Through Wake Tech Libraries, you have access to over a hundred research databases. Some of these are multidisciplinary--they cover a wide range of subjects. Some are more specific--they only cover one or a few subjects. Depending on your topic, you'll likely want to try searching a couple databases.

If you want to search all the databases at one time, you can try using our Summon Discovery Tool. 

Searching these research databases can be a little more complicated than searching Google. So if you can't seem to find what you're looking for, don't hesitate to ask a library staff member for help. We're here to help you find the information you need!

Databases for English 111

Databases for ENG 111 Research

Off-Campus Access

Off-Campus Access

If you're off-campus and trying to access our online resources, you'll be stopped and asked to provide your login credentials. Use your Key Account username and password to log in. This is the same username and password you use for Blackboard and WebAdvisor. 

What's a Library Database? Video

The following video answers the question:
"What's a library database?"

RMIT University. (2012, August 13). What's a Library Database? Retrieved from https://youtu.be/KKIbnNLCh8g     

If that link doesn't work, use: https://youtu.be/KKIbnNLCh8g

Complete List of Library Databases